In my Garden

It was a bit of a crazy weekend, with a sick child (Sophia) and one that actually slept through the night (Gabriel!). Not too much got done in the garden. I did manage to get the tomatoes planted, along with several white alysumm plants. I just love these little flowers – they make the beds look lovely. I’m hoping these plants spread along the edges of the beds. In between the tomatoes, I plan on planting basil plants. You never can have too many basil plants, I think.

first week of april (6) first week of april (7)

The irrigation project did not get finished, although I now have all the parts to finish it. My repairs just weren’t working, so I’m taking a different approach. Just need the time to finish digging the last trench and installing all the drip emitters in the strawberry patch and the sunken garden.

first week of april (8) first week of april (9)

I had to quickly sew a couple of new chair cushions. When I tried to take them off to wash, they tore apart. Any excuse for new cushion covers, right? I still need to finish sewing the bench cushion & pillows.

first week of april (5)

I’m hoping to pick up some new cactus plants soon for the cactus area along the walls. We also need new cactus for the pots just outside the gates. I was thinking about golden barrel cactus, but perhaps I’ll pick up some more mexican fence post cactus. Our eighth anniversary is coming up next week, and Jon just loves mexican fence post cactus. Our plants succumbed to the frost a few years back. I hope you check in next week to see what I decide to do…

first week of april (2) first week of april (3)

Leave a Reply

