a big boy haircut

I just loved Gabriel’s sweet baby curls. Such soft blond beautiful hair. It was getting long, but I just couldn’t bring myself to cut it just yet. It would mean that my baby was growing up. And I just wasn’t ready for that…

J&Kwedding (145)picture day (2)

After the holidays, I decided it was time. Gabe’s hair began to look less like a sweet little boy and more like a man who is growing his hair long to hide his bald spot (nothing wrong with it, just not the look I was going for!). I kept procrastinating until the day before he went back to school. Late that afternoon, he stood in his learning tower, and somewhat stood still long enough for those little blond curls to be cut. I grabbed them, and put them in a baggie to keep.

I was aiming for a Caesar cut, which is basically when the hair is brushed forward, with no side parts, and cut short  – à la George Clooney in the 1990s.

george

I still need to shorten the back a bit more (if I can get him to stay still long enough), but I think I’m on the right track. My little boy is growing up…

first hair cut (12) first hair cut (18)first hair cut (2) first hair cut (5) first hair cut (6)I think he likes it too!

Leave a Reply

