Octavia’s Dress

I have been making dresses lately for the little ladies in my life. I still have a couple to finish up, but Octavia’s somehow manged to get sewn last week before her birthday party. I am using a new pattern I’ve been working on, a combination of a pillowcase dress and sleeves. I think I still need to work out some kinks with the collar – I wanted to leave it sergered…but we’ll see what Miss O thinks!

octavia dress (1) octavia dress (2)Gabe was my size tester. Octavia just turned 1 year old, but she’s in 18 month clothes now. I wanted a dress that could grow with her this winter. And I just love the pocket…every one needs pockets!

Happy birthday sweet girl!

 

 

Leave a Reply

