missing the ocean

It’s been HOT since we arrived home. At six o’clock at night, the temperature is still over 100 degrees. It’s been difficult for the kids to play outside and wear themselves out. Yesterday, after lots of begging, I took them outside to play in our little tub of water on the porch in the afternoon. Jon came outside and soaked them with the hose, which, I have to admit, felt really good when I got wet. Accidentally. The heat will continue this week, unabated. With any luck, we will get some monsoon rains soon. It’s the only saving grace to this heat.

 

quiltMeanwhile, in between trying to amuse the kids, drinking lots of water, and reading the third book of the Game of Thrones, I’m working on my ocean waves quilt. Wishing I were still at the beach. Just, you know, with my sewing machine and that cold bottle of prosecco.

Leave a Reply

