ahhh, summertime

I am just about done with work for the summer. It’s been a hectic finished – and I am desperately seeking some down time. Time to play with the kiddos, time for sewing projects that have been calling to me, and time to just rest. Not that there ever really is much rest with two active kids running amok, but still. Time to sit and enjoy the moment. Isn’t that what summer is all about?spring plants (3) spring plants (1)We had dinner with friends one night, and a pool play date the next morning. The kids loved being in the pool. Last week was the start of warm temperatures for us – it was over 95 every day. This weekend wasn’t nearly as warm. The mornings are still cool. The plants (especially my basil plants!) are growing like crazy – and even the saguaros are blooming. It’s just lovely.

@ mariann (1)  @ mariann (3) @ mariann (5) @ mariann (7) I quickly installed my new hammock on the porch, which was immediately overtaken by a boss little girl who told me I took up too much room when we both laid on it together. She felt it was the perfect size for just her and her books. Such a cheeky baby!hammock pond (1) saguaro blooming (1)

I cannot wait to get some quality time in sewing this summer. The last thing I really need is anymore clothes, after finding two huge bins of pre-pregnancy summer dresses in the shed. But I cannot help myself…Anna Maria Horner linen…and two new patters from Sewaholic. I do have a few things planned for those kiddos too!sewing projects (1)

Leave a Reply

