an apron for hank

My father-in-law Henry (also known as Hank) is having a birthday today. Since we couldn’t be with him, I made him an apron and Sophia colored a birthday card. I’ve had this fabric picked out for him for at least a year, intending to make him this apron from Purl’s. It’s quite a bit more wild than he’s used to, so I hope he likes it! The apron has a pocket on the front as well.

hanks apron (1) hanks apron (2)

I changed out the ribbon I had sewed for some blue cotton twill tape, which looks nicer. Same fun color though!

hanks apron (1) hanks apron (2)

One thought on “an apron for hank

Leave a Reply

