still sick…

We are still dealing with colds at our house. With the change of season upon us, we have cold, cloudy, rainy days followed by beautiful, sunny weather. Makes it hard to adapt quickly, especially if you are already sick with head colds.

Jon arrived safely home from field work in White Sands, New Mexico on Saturday. He’s heading out for another week of field work tomorrow, this time to the Salton Sea in California. We’ll miss him…

I made some progress on the garden project this weekend. I moved all the cobblestones we have to their new location on Saturday (and I need more rocks!) Then on Sunday, I moved about 22 wheelbarrow-loads of dirt from the sunken-garden area to make berms.  Sound interesting? It is! I will show you more tomorrow – I promise!

Meanwhile, these two (and me) were so happy to see their daddy home at last!

daddy time

 

 

Leave a Reply

