been sewing…

I can’t believe I haven’t checked in days, but I have a good reason. I’ve been reacquainting myself with my sewing machines. Remember these quilt squares I completed the day I went into labor? Well, now Sophia’s top quilt is complete. I found a nice sheet from the thrift store for the backing and just have to quilt the whole thing…

one of my helpers…

Gabriel has a new sleep sack, since Sophia dedicated to hid her sleep sack from when she was small. I had to cut the collar larger to fit this guy’s big brains. He’s sleeping much better – usually up twice a night, with the second time around 5 am. Soon I’ll be able to transition him to once a night for feeding, I hope. At least he’ll be warm now!

And I am working on a new quilt that I’m loving! I am totally obsessed with it and that is the reason there has been no blogging. I’ll be back soon with more….

Leave a Reply

