crib sheets for josie

Josephine Maralyn was born on September 13 to my friends Trinka and Aaron. Knowing she would be born while we are traveling, I made her some crib sheets. Trinka had already made her a beautiful quilt, so I need to come up with something else! Trinka asked for crib sheets. This was an easy sewing project, using MADE’s crib sheet tutorial. I also have a little hand sewing project I’m working on for her as well.

Trinka selected the fabrics to coordinate with Josie’s quilt. Unfortunately, the yellow fabric somehow picked up the colors from the printed fabric and I did not have enough time to return it before we left on our trip. Luckily I had just enough lovely yellow flannel fabric in my stash!

Welcome to the world Josie! We cannot wait to meet you!

3 thoughts on “crib sheets for josie

  1. Pingback: violet’s quilt « Desert Homespun

Leave a Reply

