welcome baby rowan!

My friend’s Ladd and Robb welcomed their second child – a little girl – who was born last week. You might remember their son Liam? They named her Rowan Amelia. I haven’t meet her yet (since I’ve been sick), but I did make something to welcome her a few weeks ago – a little receiving blanket for a sweet little girl.

I made this blanket with some girly flannel fabric from SAS and the voile is from Anna Maria Horner.

 

Now, I’m not very fond of pink, but I know Ladd and Robb painted Rowan’s room a shade of pink called teaberry that goes with this blanket perfectly. I’ve been assured that their little girl is going to have lots of pink…what’s one more thing? It will keep her cozy.

Leave a Reply

