a dress with pockets for sophia

I made the Ice Cream Social dress by Oliver + S again, this time using the pocket variation.  I love the colors and fabric for this dress! The print is from SAS and the solid is from Jo-Ann’s. Such a simple dress to make, I left off the little notches on the collar and pockets, mostly because I disliked how they turned out on the previous dress.

Sophia saw it and we had to immediately put it – did you know it has pockets???  Once on, she began to try to stuff any and all toys into her pockets, all the while saying “pockets! pockets!” That’s my girl!

You can see the giant green button on the back.  I couldn’t find my stash of buttons to choose from, so it was either this one or a black one.  I think it’s okay.  I may change it if I find my stash of buttons. Or I might be lazy and forget about it…

One thought on “a dress with pockets for sophia

Leave a Reply

