summer trip to phoenix

Phoenix is hot in the summer.  I mean, really hot.  Like an oven left on for far too long.  So naturally, Sophia and I went to Phoenix during the hottest  time of the year to visit family.  We swam at my sister’s house, went to a surprise birthday lunch for my Aunt Jan, watched my niece Sedona in her first dance recital, and ran through the sprinklers at my mom’s house when the AC stopped working (luckily there was a back-up swamp cooler). Life is good when you can run through the sprinklers – the cool of the grass and the shade from the mulberry tree was divine! Jon even joined us for one night as a stop-over between field work locations. I came home with a summer cold, which is kinda ridiculous when it’s 110 in the shade.

sophia and gram

playing dress up at gram's
sophia, lyla, & sedona - cousins
sophia, cousins shawn & lyla
sophia playing dress up
sarah & sedona
sophia, GG, & sedona
sophia & sedona
sophia, sedona, & bonnie (my sister's best friend's daughter)
sophia & aunt jan
2 thoughts on “summer trip to phoenix

  1. That red hat is something else. What is the blue thing underneath it? It looks like a fabric spatula with sparkles? I’m glad you had a good time!

  2. Hey there 🙂 I apologize for contacting you this way, but I couldn’t find an email address anywhere. My name is Becca, and I am also a Tucson blogger. I am organizing a mass CPR training in Northwest Tucson and would love for you to come. Can you email me so I can get you more information? In addition to learning continuous chest compression and pool safety, you could meet some other local bloggers!

Leave a Reply

