a birthday to remember

My birthday was yesterday and it was a truly lovely day!  I had some time to finish sewing my birthday dress.  We went to lunch at Nimbus.  My dad showed up early in the afternoon and spent the night!  And we had chocolate cupcakes with chocolate ganache! The older I get, the more important time with those I love becomes…but birthday presents sure are be nice too!

The only thing that would have made the day even better would have been a nap!

One thought on “a birthday to remember

  1. Aunt JoAn

    Happy Belated Birthday! I meant to E-mail you before the weekend…oh well! So glad to hear you had a GREAT one!

Leave a Reply

