kathy’s gift

Today is my mother-in-law Kathy’s birthday.  I  made her an eye mask and the Summer Dress from Weekend Sewing.  I think this is the best version of this dress I have made yet! I used fabric purchased last summer during our trip to Maine from Alewives Fabric – it’s Rural Jardin by French General for Moda.  The instant I saw it, I immediately thought of Kathy! I used some cream solid fabric from Heather Bailey, since I didn’t quite have enough of the other fabric.    Hope she likes it and has a wonderful birthday!

 

I sewed the pleats all the way down the dress, resulting in a more tailored version of the dress.

 

 

 

And the eye mask, in case you missed it:

 

Happy birthday Kathy!

 

One thought on “kathy’s gift

  1. kathy

    Dear Pamela,

    My dress is beautiful! I love it! It is obvious that you put a lot of thought, care, and time into making it. What a great dressmaker you are. Thank you also for the sleep mask; again, great sewing job and I love the fabric on both the dress and the mask.

    Thank you for making my birthday so very special!

    Love,
    Kathy

Leave a Reply

