a nubby green cowl scarf

After finishing the knit hat (on small needles), I rewarded myself with a treat: a lovely nubby green cowl scarf, knit on size 13 needles, just for me.  It was so easy to knit and such a joy – it just flew by!  Two short nighttime knitting sessions and a brief wrap-up at Story time – and I had a new cowl scarf.  I had made a couple of cowls for holiday gifts and really was looking forward to making myself one.

 

I found the yarn at JoAn’s while visiting my family over the holidays. It was just so bright green and thick – I knew I had to make something with it.  I cast on 70 stitches and then knit in the round.  The second row I purled, but then all the rest were knits.  So simple.

In hindsight, I would have cast on 60 stitches and then it would have been a bit taller. That’s what the original pattern called for, but I had different results with each of the cowls I knitted, mostly because the yarn was different. Oh well. I like it anyways. This one gets to stay with me…

 

 

Okay,so you may have noticed the green present throughout the house.  What I can I say, I like green.

 

Leave a Reply

