quick-change capri pants

I decided that while I like the idea of quick-change pants, quick-change shorts might be more useful here in the desert this summer.  Using my pants pattern, I took a few inches off the leg…and it resulted not in shorts, but capri pants!  Not quite what I was aiming for, but still useful.  I plan on modifying my pattern to make some roomy shorts for Sophia, but these are a good start for early spring.  Which should be just around the corner.

Sophia had to model these capri pants sans shirt, since the shirt she was wearing was a shirt/dress combo and completely covered the capri pants.  I was too lazy to go get something else.  She totally didn’t mind at all!

Leave a Reply

