happy halloween

We hosted our first Halloween party yesterday – and we had a blast!  So many kids & parents in costumes! And yummy treats for all – I’m still on a bit of a sugar high…

our little snow owl, who really enjoyed the tasty cookies
jon the pimp...or for the PG crowd: the "urban entrepeneur or rap singer"
me as medusa
my vote for the cutest costume: owen as an octopus
best handmade costume: sofia as a monkey
amy, me, kc, sofia, and abby
robb, ladd, sophia & lucy

Since I did threaten to dress up anyone who didn’t come wearing a costume (just ask Abby – she became a gypsy very quickly once she arrived) – Robb came as Ladd and Ladd came as Robb…hmm…sneaky those two!

milo & liam

I can’t wait for next year!  I’m already thinking about our new costumes…really leaning towards Sophia as Red Riding Hood and Lucy as the Big Bad Wolf who ate Grandma. Oh, and Lucy did dress up for a bit this year: she was a lobster.

There are so many more photos, so please check out the flickr sidebar.

2 thoughts on “happy halloween

  1. Amy

    It was a great party, thanks again! I posted all of our pictures on fb, so if there are any you’d like copies of, let me know and I’ll email them to you 🙂

Leave a Reply

