summer squash soup

I made a super yummy soup this week.  And simple.  All it took was 3 summer squash, 3 red bell pepper, and one onion – just chopped up.  I even used peppers from my garden!!!

I added garlic and chicken stock.  I used my blending stick to puree the soup a bit – but not all the way smooth. I wanted a soup were the veggies kept their shape a bit.

I pureed some basil for garnish and viola!  Super yummy soup!   Add some good crusty bread, grated Parmesan on top, a glass of good wine  – presto!  Easy weeknight dinner!

I saw the idea for this soup at Farmgirl Fare and she has a more detailed recipe than what I quickly wrote here.   I love the name as well – simple summer harvest soup!

2 thoughts on “summer squash soup

Leave a Reply

