June Family Visit

My family came to visit us this weekend.  By family, I mean my mom, dad, sister, niece, and Grandma Mary!  Thank goodness we have enough beds for everyone! I did the cooking and they did the working…boy, did they ever!  Thanks for all the hard work!!!!

Dad and Jon installed a new low-water use toilet in Jon’s bathroom.  They also did some repairs on the airstream.  My mom watch the babies so my sister and I could run some errands…and somehow we ended up at the fabric store, buying material for dresses for mommas and babies!  My sister and mom installed blackout film on the airstream windows to reduce the glare inside. I made breakfasts and dinners, made momma and daughter dresses for Sarah and Sedona, and made a red velvet birthday cake!  Grandma entertained us all! We even went swimming in the neighbor’s pool – well, we had to after all that work in the heat! It was 105 this weekend!

Leave a Reply

