A skirt for Me..

I’ve wanted to make some clothes for me, but haven’t tried.  Today, I gave into the urge…and made a skirt while Sophia napped.  I just used some material I had lying around (I actually bought it for Sophia to make her more pants…)

Sorry for the bad blurry and flash photo.  It turned out ok.  I took a skirt I already like and just cut a quick pattern from it (by laying it on top of the fabric), sewed up the sides of the skirt, and made a waistband that I thread some elastic through.  I didn’t even hem the bottom.  Next time, I’ll make the elastic tighter (or smaller?), but it worked fine.  I even wore it out to lunch today…

Ok, so not the best photo and the shirt makes me look pregnant, but it’s all I had in the closet that went with this skirt.  Hmmm….

But it is a colorful skirt.  And comfy.  Which is all the maters. Since I’ve made one skirt, others will follow.  Just in time for spring and summer…

One thought on “A skirt for Me..

Leave a Reply

