More nesting…

Here’s what I’ve been up to lately, other than practice runs and long naps: sewing velcro pouches.  These pouches will help keep things organized in the diaper bag – things like diapers, wipes, extra clothes, and toys.  Otherwise, I think the diaper bag would be a mess. And we can’t have that!

velcro pouches

I used the pattern from this great book – Lotta Jansdotter’s Simple Sewing for Baby.  Lots of great ideas and very simple designs.  I mostly bought the book because of a pattern for pants.  Silly, but true. I didn’t exactly follow the pattern (as usual), but I do plan on making a much larger sized pouch as well.  We’ll see how it turns out.  I really like the fabric colors & prints.

puch demo

Here’s a small pouch, with the all important pacifier.  See – a nice way to keep small items corralled.

puch demo (1)

And the larger pouch, holding diapers & wipes.  I got this fabric last year in Maine visiting Antje!  And I finally used it on something – I think it turned out quite nice.

And I made some more “girly” pouches.  “Girly” in the sense of the fabric prints (mostly the purple with flowers).  These are for someone else…Shh!!!

pouches

Well, I’m off to do some more sewing (clearly in nesting mode 100% now).  And to leave you, I give you some lovely blueberry muffins I made this weekend.  I was a bit bummed again that we won’t be in Maine this summer (especially after our Maine-like weather last Friday – cloudy & some rain!), so I wanted to have a little bit of Maine here.  We had such a great time last year picking blueberries and spending time with wonderful friends. These muffins were quite tasty!

maine dreaming

One thought on “More nesting…

Leave a Reply

