Practicing…

That’s what le bebe and the belly had planned for Monday.  They got together (really – where would they go?) and did a practice run of contractions every ten minutes or so all morning until after noon.

My brother got a good look at what contractions look like – we were on skype for about an hour – and he just kept going – umm, are you ok???? Your face is going all squishy again…

Le bebe was give the dry run a  good go! After all, practice makes perfect! And did I mention the movement from le bebe? Oh le bebe…Momma thinks some movement every hour is great – all night partying is another thing…

I didn’t sleep too well the night before, as there were somewhat continuous contractions and  a LOT of pressure.  Mostly pressure.  I just could not get comfortable. It felt like le bebe was going to fall out!  Since we are officially “term” -these symptoms didn’t worry me – just made me a bit uncomfortable.

Make that more than a bit uncomfortable.  It was such a strange feeling. Still having pressure – which is a good sign that le bebe is moving on down.  This is a GOOD thing, because the further down le bebe gets now, the less le bebe has to move down during pushing.  So, I’m all for it.

I slept over 10 hours last night – I think I was a bit tired from the practice run.  And just had another two and half hour nap…

Not many contractions today – at least, I’m not able to time them.  They come and go…

Any day…or who knows? Le bebe will come ut when ready.  We’re all set here…

One thought on “Practicing…

  1. twadamson

    Go bebe, go bebe, go! Or I guess I should say, go uterus, go uterus, go! That just doesn’t have the same ring to it though :).

Leave a Reply

