Completed Changing Table*

panda-testing

Testing graciously performed by Panda.  He really liked it and didn’t want to get out. * Soon to be tested out by Ms. Core’s baby Pit.  They arrive next weekend…

changing-table-pad

front-view

Here is it!  I had to modify the design to fit the changing table my mom found for us at a yard sale – $20!  What a deal!

The pad is narrower and still incorporates the foam pad arms…and instead of velco…they snap together.  Ingenuous, if I do say so!The pockets were originally sewed on the end of the pad, not going to work with the new table.  I removed them from the entire thing and added ties so it can be tied to the end of the table instead.

diaper-pocket

I made two removable & washable pads for the top (the whole thing is washable…but removable & washable pads will be indispensable).  Two is a good start; Baby Pit will help determine how many I really should have made.

interior-w-remov-pad

When le bebe is too large to fit in the narrow area, no problem!  Just flip over the entire pad…and add the larger removable & washable pad!  I only made one of these, as I was getting pretty tired on Saturday…I know I will need more.  And they are so easy to make, so I’m going to complete those another time.

remov-pad

Here’s the dresser with the newly stained drawers that Jon did!  He even put the knobs on…looks good!

dresser1

And here’s a 31 week photo shots of the belly!  It just seems to get bigger every day… 🙂

31-weeks

One thought on “Completed Changing Table*

Leave a Reply

