Strawberry Sorbet

Just the thought makes my mouth water. Why did i never give the ice cream maker a chance before? Maybe I was nervous about it, though, what is there to be nervous about?

We are getting ready for our vacation and I just bought a ton of fruit (don’t know why) – and then thought – what are we going to do with it all?

Make sorbet. Of course. I had been eyeing the cherry sorbet recipe in this book and thought, well, I’ve made cheese before – this shouldn’t be too difficult!

I threw the freezing bowling in the freezer a few days ago to get it ready.

I used a simple syrup recipe of 2/3 cup water and 3/4 cup of sugar, over low heat until the sugar was dissolved. Then added chopped up strawberries…and blitz it with my blending stick.

Put together the ice cream maker (thank you internet for the instruction manual – I lost mine somehow) and added the fruit. Hit the on switch.

Yes, my computer is in the pic…internet – my savior!

It’s working…


And waiting…it takes 20-30 minutes to harden…

OMG – it’s done!!! Going to scoop it into a container for the freezer the harden a bit!

This has got to be the easiest thing I have ever done!

Now we have to make blueberry, peaches…ohh….roasted peaches to caramelize the juices

The possibilities are endless!

Ok, now I need to go make more sorbet!!!

Leave a Reply

